If I reboot my Iphone 4 will everything erase? Or what happenes?

If I reboot my Iphone 4 will everything erase? Or what happenes?

If you reboot, it might delete some stuff(dont know what) but if you did a factory reset that would delete everything.

Reboot = restart (no date erased.)
Reset to default = all date, apps, info erased.

Just like rebooting a computer: clears everything that was open and turns the phone off for a second. When your phone is out of power does everything erase? No. So rebooting doesn't either.

I forgot my password so I had to change it back to factory mode and everything erased everything. You can back-up your music and apps on iTunes so when you connect your phone it copies everything back onto your phone, but when i did that my password was back. So it depends on what you're trying to achieve.
reboot means restart, so hold the restart button for a few seconds and it should turn off or come up with a slide to turn your phone off. Hold the button again for a few seconds and it will restart
Hope that helps:)

Nothing will. Reboot is another word for restart. Essentially turning it off & back on. Like your computer doing so, will not erase anything.

how do i reboot it?