What will happen if i restore my iPhone to original settings?

Every time i hook my iphone up to itunes it says i need to restore it to original settting but will i lose my photos and other stuff?

Added (1). My bad it is factory settings

No you are not erasing memory.

It will just change the settings you applied on their

Context Clues) are
-''Restore my IPhone to original settings

Just buy another i phone,

Is thing i will suggest you to create a back up of your current data time to time and you can manage them by deleting old while creating new one.
you can use external memory card or can do on your computer, then you will be free to do experiments and it will help you to learn more.
Coming on that question you will lose all data like contacts and more stuff on your machine memory!